No U-Turns

I’ll place a bandage on my wounds
It will soak the blood that tells me to leave
The blood that stains my brain
With temptations to just drive away
I’ll get lost and picture what could of been
If I would of just tasted the feeling within
I’ll take my journey someone else decided for me
That someone else likes watching me bleed
I’m following road signs away from home
It’s leading me on a downward slope
Save the melody that is my reality
For I want to dance…not accomplish “things”

What is this sensation that’s making me itch?
I feel cold and when I awake I cringe
But I am sleeping, but not dreaming
My dreams have turned their back on me disappointed
I neglected their say in things
I will come back to you, please don’t leave me.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • The sky is the limit!

  • Nate Inc.