Nate’s Mix Tape Monday -6/21/2010 – Yellowcard

Nate’s Mix Tape Monday

Featured Song: Life of a Salesman

By: Yellowcard

This week’s edition of Nate’s Mix Tape Monday is dedicated to Father’s Day! We are bringing it back to my high school days, I can vividly remember walking through the halls going to home  room playing this album on my disc man. I’m one of those people where I can even smell the halls, all my senses are very connected.

This song, “Life of a Salesman” is off Yellowcard’s Ocean Avenue album which came out in 2003. I have always liked Yellowcard because they did things differently, as you will hear in this song they have a violin player. That’s right, a violin player in a pop punk band! I have to give credit to unique, when I first heard they had a vioin in their music I thought it would be a disaster.

Here it is… enjoy!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

