Nate’s Mix Tape Monday – 6/28/2010 – Good Old War

It’s been a crazy week! World Cup soccer has been keeping me company, and I recently worked my last day at my internship. At this point, I’d like to just sit back in a nice soft comfortable chair with my headphones softly whispering into my ear with some pure acoustic magic.

For this week, I’m going to go that route, and also incorporate a track from my review of Good Old War’s album “My Name’s Sorrow” (See it HERE). I love this song, the lyrics, the soft guitar and the all around melody. I’ve been told I often enjoy sad songs, but I’m here to tell the people who think that: the lyrics aren’t the only aspect of the song from which I derive it’s meaning. Personally, I connect to the melody and the “feel” of a song before I even pay attention to the lyrics. I’m sure it’s different for everybody, which is awesome because it gives me stuff to talk about with people.

Check it out, here’s Good Old War’s “My Name’s Sorrow” off their self titled album. The quality in this video basically sucks and I apologize for that. Please go purchase the song from iTunes.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • The sky is the limit!

  • Nate Inc.